Helios Prize winners 2019

Published on Aug 09, 2019

Congratulations to Cambridge CDT student Lachlan Jardine and fellow Whittle Lab PhD student Amanda Smyth, joint winners of the inaugural Helios Prize, for their co-authored conference papers: Three-Dimensional Unsteady Hydrodynamic Modelling of Tidal Turbines and The Effect of Heat Transfer on Turbine Performance respectively

This prize has been donated and established by Cambridge alummus, John Firth, to be awarded annually to a graduate student working in sustainable energy or energy efficiency. A short prize-giving reception was held at the Whittle Laboratory to celebrate their achievement

Apply to the CDT in Future Propulsion and Power


Copyright © 2024 Turbo CDT

No menu set

Marketing by Unity Online